A little bit of help

With my belly reaching gargantuan proportions, but still having things I want to get done, the whole fabric cutting situation needed a big rethink. So who should come to my rescue but Dave!

Normally it is best if I leave the room when Dave does anything DIY related as I’m not very good at biting my tongue when I can see a ‘better’ way of doing things. But in this case, I had to be present, and the whole exercise proved that we do indeed have a strong marriage – bringing up a child should be a breeze now!!

Although Dave did tackle the pattern master, when it came to measuring it was the tool box tape measure rather than the sewing box tape measure that was used, just to keep things a bit more manly.

Hopefully I’ll be able to show you what all this was in aid of soon!!

4 thoughts on “A little bit of help

  1. Awwww that’s lovely! I bet he has a whole new appreciation of the physical effort that goes into sewing. My husband basted a quilt for me when I was pregnant! That’s love!!!

Leave a Reply

