And the winner is….

Unless you have been living under a little rock for the last few days it probably hasn’t escaped your attention that there has been a prestigious award ceremony recently.

Yes Ladies and Gentleman (Dave, that’s you :-)), it’s true. Peggy’s Pickles has been nominated for a Sunshine Award 2012.

I would like to begin by thanking Janene over at Ooobop, who kindly nominated me. Without her none of this blog post would have been possible.

(I met Janene when she came to my Pillowcase Dress Party at Drink, Shop & Do and she is indeed a lovely lady, and wore a very nice handmade top that I was jealous of :-))

Secondly, I know you are all dying to know what I wore to the ceremony. Personally I think I looked great considering I’m over 4 months pregnant.

The dress was just a vintage Dior I found at the last minute in my wardrobe. It did the job.

Now down to the serious stuff…

As a nominee of the Sunshine Award, there are rules you are meant to follow.

Rules:

Thank the person who gave you the award. 
Write a post about it. 
Answer the questions that come with it.
Pass it along to ten people and let them know they’ve received the award.

I can safely say I have now completed the first two, and my answers are below for the third rule. The last one however has already been done so well by Janene and other nominees such as Jane that there’s not much else for me to say – there are a lot of lovely blogs out there!

Questions:

Favorite Color: Turquoisey-bluey-something-or-other maybe
Favorite Animal: Peggy (I realise I’m meant to say cat, but she’s my fave)
Favorite Number: 15 (because dinner will be ready in 15 minutes)
Favorite Non-Alcoholic Drink: None, all I want is an alcoholic one at the moment because I can’t have one
Facebook or Twitter: Am not too fussed by either. What did they do to Facebook recently?!
My Passion: Dresses. I quite like Dave my husband as well
Getting or Giving Presents: Both!
Favorite Pattern: Liberty, any of them
Favorite Day of the Week: Friday
Favorite Flower: Today I like daffodils

Image source
http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/articles/304916/20120227/oscar-2012-red-carpet-best-dressed-stars.htm

One thought on “And the winner is….

Leave a Reply

