Burda Bump Wear

Some of you may have seen, but BurdaStyle have just issued a maternity range and I am debating whether to try a couple of the patterns. The first is a pair of trousers.

125style_large

After the stress of my first pair of Clovers (back in the olden days of 2011 I simply didn’t know what I was getting myself in to by attempting trousers!), I’m not sure I want to tackle another pair, but they are definitely something that would come in useful. I may even have enough fabric left from the Clovers so they could be relatively cheap to make as well.

The second thing I might try is this skirt:

126lightbox_side_large

I definitely have enough black jersey left from my New Look 6000 dress, so it would be another relatively inexpensive make.

I am hoping that by making these items, they will also transform me in to looking like the glamorous model with her unrealistically small chest. I am currently sitting here covered in an unsightly rash from an allergic reaction to something, so I would be happy even with a little bit of her glamour right now :-)…

Although on closer inspection her bump is a bit of a weird shape isn’t it? It definitely has a more cushion-stuffed-up-the-tshirt outline. Maybe I should be careful what I wish for!

Has anyone else tried Burda Patterns? If so are they any good?

3 thoughts on “Burda Bump Wear

  1. Awww. Hope your rash goes as quick as it appeared, how annoying. I’ve tried quite a lot of Burda patterns – though not maternity ones – and to date I can vouch for them being great. I think you have to have patience with the instructions but with the knowledge you already have you will be fine, I’m sure. That skirt will be a great addition to your wardrobe. It looks really comfy. The trousers look a bit comedy but once you’ve got a top over them they will be great too. Good luck! BTW I nominated you for The Sunshine Award today: http://ooobop.com/2012/02/25/two-awards-in-one-week/ Don’t want to pass the pressure on but I did want to give you a deserved mention! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Finished Project: BurdaStyle maternity skirt | Peggy's Pickles

Leave a Reply

