First Prize for Best Photo goes to… Shelia!

A week or so ago I received an email from Shelia out of the blue. Her daughter-in-law Rosie had seen my challenge and told Shelia about it. Shelia then promptly went and made five dresses!

The dresses are being posted to me as I type, but I liked the photo so much I thought it should be the star of todays blog post. I hope you don’t mind Shelia!

These dresses bring the total to 61, so 39 left to make to reach the new target of 100. We can do it!

As well as thanking Shelia and Rosie, I also want to take the chance to say a mid-challenge thank you to everyone who has helped me with this so far.

When I set the challenge I thought it would just be me scouring charity shops for pillowcases and then being locked in my sewing room for days at a time to try and reach the target. Instead, I have been literally inundated with donations to the point I don’t think I’ll be able to make them all, have met lots of great people both face-to-face and through the blog, and been amazed by people’s enthusiasm for the whole thing. What a lovely lot you are!

If this is the first time you’ve read my blog and are wondering what on earth I’m gushing about Kate Winslet style, then have a peek at my Pillowcase Dress Challenge page, and the gallery of dresses made so far!

Leave a Reply

