Japanese Sketchbook

I haven’t really given much of an update on the Japan project I am doing in my Fashion Design class, mainly because I have just been cutting and sticking for a few weeks.

I have a few completed pages of research to show you now from my sketchbook. They are helping me to decide what colour palette to use for my capsule collection, the types of fabric I might use, and the shapes and structures of the clothes.

The next stage will be a moodboard, and then designing I think! I want the collection to be something I would actually wear, rather than a crazy origami-like creation.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Check out my IT skills – I put in a slideshow! Now, if only I could work out how I did it…

 

2 thoughts on “Japanese Sketchbook

Leave a Reply

