Dave Makes a Dress!

Firstly a quick bit about my Fashion Design class on Wednesday night, then on to Dave’s dress making adventure!

I had to be a bit late to my class, so I don’t have quite so many awful drawings to show you this time. I did manage to produce something OK though.

We were given a photocopy of some professionally drawn (can’t think why!) fashion figures, and then using collage we had to create outfits for them based on our themes. As I explained in my last Fashion Design post, mine is Japan: Geisha or Kimono.

From the research I’ve already done I chose to focus on red, blue and grey as my colours, and the ideas of origami and wrapping. This is what I created!

A couple of highly impractical outfits, I think you’ll agree! Next Wednesday we are moving on to learning how to draw garments themselves.

!!!PILLOWCASE DRESS UPDATE!!!

Today (Sunday) has been a super crafty day at Peggys Pickles HQ. Not only have I made a pillowcase dress, but Dave actually volunteered to make one as well! And I have evidence!

So, no excuses people! If Dave can do it so can you!

You can see the two dresses we made in the Pillowcase Dress Gallery, or have a look at my Pillowcase Dress Challenge page to find out how you can get involved!

4 thoughts on “Dave Makes a Dress!

Leave a Reply

